Saturday, April 30, 2011

Lazy Saturday

We all know I am a complete lazy ass in the mornings, and if you don't already then you should. So of course today I was supposed to meet at a friend's house to go tanning & go to a Pure Romance party with some girls, and completely slept through it and all the wake-up texts. Not cool. I really wanted to go..a girl's day spent tanning, drinking strawberry margaritas and chocolate martinis & having a good time looking at Pure Romance stuff sounded amazing. But amazing is also how it feels curled up in my warm comforter every morning too....

Anyway, at least I did something productive and did some shopping with a friend this evening. I only purchased 1 item and luckily it was the item I had set out to find. I can finally say I have my graduation dress. It was $98 marked down to $60 so I got a pretty good deal. It is just a casual, plain black dress by Max Studio. I made sure not to get anything too dressy or heavy because it will be hot! That's a guarantee in South Carolina especially in late May. With a sunny day ending in snowfall and rain today, there are no guarantees in Spokane, and I'm wondering if spring really exists here at all. I have recently been told to wait until after the "third week of May." So I will keep everyone updated on that theory.

I also stopped by a neighbor's yard sale and got Duke some big dog treats and a water bowl that refills itself with a 27 gallon jug. It will be so much easier than filling up his bowl every hour, because that dog can down some water!! On another good & bad note, I "started" 2 days ago. Good because 1) I am not prego, so it is always a good thing and bad because, well, I started. Blah. My friend pointed out today that that is probably why I have been so sleepy today and she is probably right. I slept in, hubby & I took a nap, and now I am sleepy again. Oh well,...what can you do? My answer is go with it, relax and enjoy my weekend with the hubby because he is always at work during the week..that's my excuse anyway!

Friday, April 29, 2011

Hi hater.

Recently I had a girl talk with some of my new friends here and we all came to the same conclusions on all of these topics and the more I thought about it the more I wanted to put it into words. So I am going to share but this is definitely going to be a short novel/vent session/lecture ...so now I'm gonna preach
Judgment in life is inevitable. People will judge you no matter what, it is human nature and completely natural. However it becomes unnatural to take your own personal judgments and turn them into hate, or act like you are above someone because of them. It isn't normal to take *precious* time out of your day to speak badly of other people, who have given you absolutely no reason to. Sadly for some people it is normal and their time is obviously not so precious or it would be focused on something else. Anyway, that's not the point. What we decided is that the cattiness of some people or better yet, girls, comes from one thing. It's obvious and you may already know what this thing is. These people are unhappy because something in their life isn't meeting their standards. Some things in their life they are just not HAPPY with. So when they come across someone who has things that they lack, or someone who is "better off " than them, they get the urge to try and use their words to bring someone down. Or even to make themselves look just a little better, which in turn makes themself feel better. It's all one thing: jealousy. Yep you guessed it.
Jealousy is also a natural thing, don't get me wrong. It is normal to see someone with a nicer car than yours and say, "man I would really like to have that car," and be a little jealous that yours just doesn't really compare. Anyone who says that jealousy is not a normal human trait, is probably the most jealous of them all. But there are certain levels of it, just as there is with anything else in life. There is the kind of jealousy that is so consuming that people are not just competitive and envious of people who they don't know, they are competitive & envious of the people closest to them. The people they probably call their "friends." News flash: no one who is so incredibly jealous of your happiness, belongings or YOU is NOT a friend and their jealousy will bring you down, maybe not today, but probably tomorrow.

Then, there are some people who are happy when other people are. And happy for the fortunate things in someone else's life, EVEN when things may not be going great for themself. There are people who don't look at others and immediatly feel envious, and the need to open their mouths with negativity. These are the people I recently met and have in my life; the kind of people everyone needs in their life. The people who are truly content and happy with not only their life, but themselves. They will never try to bring you down but they will always be there to push you up. They are not toxic, they are not competitive, they are not jealous.

I moved here with an open heart. I moved here to be with the man I love and hopefully start a new and beautiful life. I moved here with mixed emotions, being so far away from everything I've known, but most of all I moved here with hope. Hope for my marriage, hope for my success and hope for real, true friends. Friends who make me feel like I am home again. Unfortunately, wherever you go in life you will run into the kind of people who are only a "friend" while you are around. People who are bitter and insecure. People I can only thank God that I am not :-) And I can say from experience that all they will do is get in the way of the people that you need. The one's who are really there for you, to your face and while you are away. 

I have heard it ALL since I have been here, but the funny thing is only from one or two people, who couldn't even say it to my face. 1) I'm immature? Because I am 18 and took a huge life step that most take in  their twenties, or thirties? I am fresh out of high school and have every right to be any bit of immature I want, but I am so incredibly far from it. An 18 year old newlywed is not going to know all the answers to everything but please refer me to one who does. Who is not only living on their own for the first time but over 2,500 miles from home and recently married, as if marriage isn't enough in itself to get used to and learn from. I am more mature than some people could ever think to recognize because they wouldn't know mature if it slapped them in their jealous, insecure face.

2) I'm superficial? Because I take pride in my appearance? HA. Because I didn't get the pajama memo and wore real clothes today? HA. Because I love being a woman and every aspect of it? HA. Kiss my ass, the one that is apparently too superficial for you and your sweat pant addiction. I have no problem with looking like a BUM, I walk out of the house all the time with no make up on or nothing done to my hair. Everyday? No. The bottom line is there are a million beautiful women in this world and I can only imagine the unhappiness that would come from not appreciating that and calling every woman who takes pride in her appearance "superficial." My advice... GET OVER IT! You only make yourself look worse.

People say "only God can judge." No, everyone can. And everyone does. But the real meaning behind that quote is that only God's judgment matters. It does not stem from spite, from jealousy or from anger. Instead, it is based on a person's character, who they really are inside; not out. The things that really count and the things that are true. Go ahead and judge a book by it's cover, in the end we all do. But taking the time to open the book and look at the pages is what really counts. What does immature, superficial or any other judgment really mean if you can say you are a good person? A good friend? If you can say that you live your life in the best way possible, without trying to bring other people down?
The answer is that none of it means absolutely anything. If you know who you are, that's all that matters. Because eventually, other people will see who you are too. This goes for not only myself but anyone and everyone. I have nothing to prove to anyone however, yes, this post was to get many points across and put a prior conversation into words because I felt like it had a lot of meaning and I know I was very supported. So, with that being said,
bye hater.

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

PMS.

Yeah, two posts in a row titled with 3 letters that basically sum up everything. Today I went to the gym twice but the first time didn't even count because it was cut short by my oh so fun and exciting placement testing at the education center. I did "excellent" on english as always but math not so much, ha big surprise. I am horrible at math. How bad? I couldn't even remember how to subtract fractions properly. Horrible! I forget everything. All I could remember was common denominators and multiplying the top by blah blah. I thought I had the technique down but none of the answers matched mine. Anyway I'm ready for the college English 101 class but I will be in elementary algebra. LOL. Oh well.

Still debating on starting in summer or fall..but I know I will be a slacker if I start in the summer so it will most likely be fall. I want to thoroughly enjoy my summer..especially seeing as hubby will finish phase 2 training in August and will officially be "deployable." So Sept-Dec is a good possibility of him leaving and I think enjoying the summer without stress is a good idea. I wanted to get ahead of my high school class by starting college early but my decision making in my major pushed it back. So I am looking at my graduating early as a chance to get a much longer & much needed break from school and the stress it brings. Amen.

Anyway tonight I went to the gym and ran two miles with a friend. Actually jogged & talked. :-) Instead of running outside we ran around the track inside so that's what we will probably start doing. I have finally found a consistent gym partner who wants to go all the time & likes to have a good workout! So I am happy about that. I did not get my brownies today because I was busy and didn't really think about them. But now that I am it sucks not having them. I am definitely PMS'ing because I finished my birth control pack yesterday and I am getting very annoyed by little things that normally don't annoy me. This is not a happy time for me. Lol. Hopefully it is a quick week. On top of that the power went out in the middle of my tanning session today so I was only in for 12 minutes instead of 20. I actually had an okay day but I am being a total debby downer because I do not feel good. :-(


Other than mother nature life is grand but now I'm going to go be pissed off somewhere else. Lol. My poor husband.
:-)

GTL :-)

Mother nature teased us with two beautiful days Saturday and Sunday, because yesterday and today were rainy, gray and yucky. This morning it even snowed/hailed. I guess we are getting punished and this is our reminder that HEY you IDIOTS you still live in Washington!! Ha I'm sure we will start having more consistent weather eventually...but spring has not officially sprung in my book. But I almost thought so. Speaking of mother nature it is about that time of the month for her to creep up on me again and all I have wanted all day today was brownies. So tomorrow I am making a brownie run. :-)

Lately it seems like there are two things that I do everyday and stay very consistent on. 1) Going to the gym and 2) tanning. I make sure I go to the gym everyday, sometimes twice and I tan everyday except Sunday when they are closed. (That's why pretty soon I am going to start tanning at a salon my friend works at) Anyhow..I feel like both of these have been paying off, especially tanning because I lost my tan and am definitely getting it back! As far as the gym, I feel like it is more of a maintenence thing rather than some kind of goal I am working towards. I just like keeping in shape! The past year & a half I have definitely been in the best shape of my life, which was when I started regularly going to the gym! Go figure. I saw on another girl's blog that she was posting her tanning/gym progress...so I am going to try on bathing suits and post my tanning progress tomorrow or sometime soon! Viewer discretion....lol JK. It's just a bathing suit.
Anyway I think I am going to continue eating these sunflower seeds I found in a friend's car earlier haha and go watch some TV til the hubs is home.

Day 28 - What is something you need to stop blaming yourself for?
I don't really blame myself for anything. I have in the past but nothing recently has happened I blame myself for

Monday, April 25, 2011

An early start

My mornings usually consist of waking up around 6 or 6:30 to feed the furbabies. After that, I usually pass out. Today I had a text from the friend that I have mentioned, who recently just contacted me. Long story short, instead of ever going back to bed I talked to her for a while and eventually had no interest in going back to sleep. Hubby & I went to the gym as usual and tonight I went to a friends for dinner. Her & her husband were watching the Oregon/Dallas basketball game so another friend & I joined in on the festivities. I actually got into the game somewhat, ha. Anyway hubby got off early tonight around 9:30 & later on we are going to watch the new Red Riding Hood movie. We saw Insidious last night and it was really good!! At least I thought so. It was a really crazy plot & I will just say there is definitely going to be a number 2. Yay.

Another good movie I have seen lately is one that I watched by myself on a lonely night at home while hubs was at work. It was a weird movie but I thought it was really cute and had a good storyline. It was also kind of creepy!! The movie was Coraline. It's an animated movie that came out a few years ago and I thought it was interesting that literally everything in the movie is real & handmade. It took 5 years to make it. Anyway enough about my rant on movies..but those are two I recommend.

I totally can't believe that in a month I am going to be home! It's going to be so awesome and hopefully I won't forget to take tons of pics. Between graduation, family time & being DD for the new 21 year old David..I might slack a little, but hopefully not! I have to get a black dress for graduation soon. Before our trip I also have to:
  • Get nails done
  • Tan for another month-May
  • Get hair done AKA blonder!
I love being a girl.

Day 27 - What is something you need to forgive yourself for?
There is only one thing I wish I could forgive myself for. Letting alcohol get the best of me, along with a certain someone...that's all.

Sunday, April 24, 2011

Stuffed

...and because of that, today was a success :-) It started out by a run around base with the hubs..he definitely kicked my butt. LOL. He wanted to run soo much faster than I did. But sometimes I ran at his pace too. We eventually went to the outdoor track and he did his lap running while I did mine jogging. Neither of us stopped once though so we both win. Lol. But he definitely finished before me. Dinner tonight was delicious and I got extremely stuffed because I absolutely loooove comfort food and we had plenty tonight! Macaroni & cheese, green bean casserole, mashed potatoes, rolls...the list goes on. I definitely didn't touch the chicken though :-) It ended up just being a family dinner so we had a good day spending time together and eating good! Hope everyone else did too!

Day 26 - How have you changed in the past two years?
I have grown up incredibly, beyond my years. I will leave it at that. 

Saturday, April 23, 2011

Happy Easter! :-)

Well in about half an hour it will officially be Easter over here on the west coast. I live on the west coast??? It's still really weird sounding to me!! We are planning on a California road trip this summer...and I never envisioned myself going on a *road trip* to California. Pretty cool....I must say. Anyway our plans for tomorrow are to have a yummy dinner at home, maybe with a friend or two. Hopefully tomorrow will be equally as beautiful as today was. The weather was amazing. I met a friend at the gym but it didn't take too long before we found ourselves on another walk/run around base. It was definitely t-shirt weather today but the air was still cool so we didn't really get hot at all. Tomorrow we are also hoping to get around to bringing Duke out to the park to play for a little and having family time. If it's not a nice day that will be a bummer but I still look forward to it. Not too much to say today..but, 32 days til SC! Almost at the month countdown!!

Day 25 - Someone who impacts your life regularly
The picture speaks for itself and I thought it was also very suiting for Easter :-)